Published: Sat, October 27, 2018
Tech | By Tabitha Holland

Google makes it easier to wipe your search history

Google makes it easier to wipe your search history

There, you will find the queries you asked Google recently and the option to delete them.

Dubbed Your Data, the new policy change is aimed at making how Google collects data more transparent, including information on what kind of data it is gathering and what controls Google provides to manage it.

Head to myactivity.google.com on your desktop and sign in with your account (if you aren't already logged in).


As already told above, that the Google search desktop and mobile get this quick access tool which is right away, and the Android and iOS users will get it in the coming weeks. Google also noted that it will be expanding this experience to Maps and other Google products next year. Simply select Search under the filters and the option to wipe out all search history is readily available.

Your iPhone does everything it can to protect your privacy, but using Google's services punches a gaping hole in that protection. The social network was subsequently shut down. Google is also facing pressure from Congress over a recent Google+ privacy flaw, these are some issues which has raised concerns over customer's data security. Google has now announced that it is making it easier for users to understand and control their data from directly within its products.

To be clear, these are all controls that we could already access through Google's account settings menu.


Users will also be guided toward privacy controls where they can prevent Google from collecting certain types of personal data through its search engine.

Before Wednesday, you had to pop into your Google account to manage this data. You could always hunt through your Google Account page to locate your search history activity stream, but now, Google is simplifying that process. For instance, if you search for a new sofa and go to the Images tab and click on one of the results, you will notice a Lens icon beneath the photo.


Like this: